Kimia in Medicine: A Day in the Life of a Medical Student

A day in the life of a medical student

Life of a medical student is like. I remember when I was applying for medical school I would try to find blogs or YouTube videos of medical students to get a glimpse of what a day in their life looked like. Now that I have the privilege of being a first-year medical student I thought that I would share a typical day in my life!

Picture1

Photo Cred: The Every Girl

 

6:00AM: Wake up, make my bed, brush my teeth, and brew some coffee

6:30AM-9:30AM: Review material from the week. So nice to have that fresh brain!

9:30AM-10:00AM: Make breakfast, take a walk, and brain break from studying.

10:00AM-12:00PM: Review OMM (osteopathic manipulative manipulation). We have practical and exam every month so I like to keep on top of those lectures

12:00PM-1:00PM: Gym time! I used to go to the gym in the mornings but I realized I would get exhausted earlier in the day. Modify your schedule until it fits YOU perfectly!

1:00PM-2:00PM: Shower, lunch, and second cup of coffee (hmm… coffee)

2:00PM-6:00PM: Watch and take notes on new lectures posted for the day.

6:00PM-7:00PM: Dinner, watch a show, unwind (p.s. this is my favorite part of the night)

7:00PM-9:00PM: I like to use a few hours to do some leisure board prep. That can include sketchy pharm, Uworld questions, or reading First Aid.

9:00PM-9:30PM:Finally…Bed time (anyone else track their REM sleep??)
 

As you can see my days consist of studying, eating, and taking tons of breaks! I try to take a few days off from the gym to let my muscles rest and those are the times when I go grocery shopping or running errands. I also sneak in a few Instagram posts and blogging when I feel inspired! What does your typical day look like?

 

Xoxo

Kimia

Leave a Reply

