Halfway Through the Year: Goals & Self-Evaluation

So, this post is long overdue, it should have been up a month ago, but better late than never. 🙂 In the post, I will evaluate some of my goals for this year and see how far I have progressed. I will also add comments or make alterations to my goals so that I am able to complete them by the end of the year. This is something different I thought I would try so let me know what you guys think!

 

  • Take the Stairs
    • Mmm, yeah maybe I will pick this goal up again next year lol…
  • Drink More Water
    • In June, I did the 4 liter water challenge, where you drink 4 liters of water a day for 30 days. My results were amazing, my skin cleared up, I felt more energized, and my body was so thankful for the much needed detox. I definitely recommend this challenge for anyone who is having trouble drinking water consistently or if you just need a refresher!

  • Run Two Miles a Week
    • Welp, this fell through. I am running a 5k later this fall, so I will definitely pick this back up soon!
  • Workout 4x a Week
    • I am so proud of myself, I have been able to do this consistently for the past 3 months!! Yes, it was hard at the beginning of the year because of my curriculum, but I have been able to pick it back up and hope to stay on top of it until the end of the year.

  • Read More Books
    • Unfortunately, I have not been able to read any books outside of my textbooks this year. 😦

  • TED Talks
    • My goal was to watch at least one talk a week. This changed to once every two weeks and I have been keeping up!
  • Save Money
    • I have doing pretty well at this surprisingly haha. I do not shop anywhere near as much as I used to, which has really helped my monthly budgeting. Now, I just have to learn to stop eating as much and my money skills will be on par!

  • Publications/Presentations
    • I was able to present twice this year. I completed this goal and in the next year, hope to make this an ongoing goal through medical school.

Right now, I am giving myself a B- because a lot of my goals fell through this year. There are a lot of things I need to work on to finish this year strong, and be able to start 2018 on a much better note. Throughout my 20 years, I have never faced the type of difficulties that I faced this year. I am grateful for my life, for what has happened, and for what is to come, but for Angela, A LOT could have been done better. :/ I would just love to have a restart button on life at the moment, but I just have to keep pushing and working to make up for the damage that has been done. I know this probably sounds really negative, but it’s not, it’s coming from a good place. I am just not the type of person to settle, I know I cannot be perfect,  but I strive for progress at the least.

 

Leave a Reply

